Copyright © Gerald Vernon
CONCEALED CARRY COURSE DESCRIPTION
PPC Illinois Concealed Carry Training Course is two days (16hrs.) intensive study focused on the purpose, proper use and basic maintenance of hand held fire arms and the governing Federal, State, Municipal Laws, in a comfortable, professional, community atmosphere. Range Training: will be held at a nearby safe, professional facility.
PPC Instructors are among the very best in the country. They are knowledgeable, thorough and professional at all times. Your training experience with PPC will be so empowering that you will be compelled to tell your friends and family to complete their concealed carry training requirements with us. Personal Protection Consultants (PPC) is dedicated to providing safe, responsible and realistic defensive firearms training for both civilians and law enforcement.
CLASS ROOM 2548 E 83rd St., Chicago, IL Saturdays 10 a.m.-6 p.m. RANGE SESSION: SPORTING ARMS GUN SHOP 14216 S. Western Ave. in Posen, Illinois Sundays 9 a.m.- 12 p.m. The Sunday Classroom portion will be from 1 p.m.-6 p.m. *Students will need to bring their own guns, holsters, magazines and/or speed loaders and their carriers to class on Saturdays. Make sure your guns are unloaded and encased for legal transportation.
DO NOT BRING LIVE AMMUNITION. Snap caps and/or dummy rounds will be used for practice. It is important to note that 100% attendance will be required in order to received a certificate. If students need to, they can split their days, meaning they could complete a Saturday on one week and a Sunday on another weekend.
Advanced registration is required for all Concealed Carry classes via the Pay Pal account. Anyone without a credit or debit card, will need to make arrangements for a cash payment in advance of the class. Please call (773)-415-1814.
For those needing to borrow a handgun for the range portion of this course, PPC will provide one. Additionally, 100 rounds of 9mm handgun ammunition per person will be provided for the concealed carry class. If you are shooting something other than a 9mm handgun, then you will have to provide your own ammunition.
*REFUND POLICY: Personal Protection Consultants will refund anyone’s tuition up to 30 days prior to a class. If someone cannot make a class less than 30 days before a class, their tuition can be applied to any PPC class up to one calendar year after the original tuition was paid.
Concealed Carry Classes - Classroom and Range